Users who have not logged into the service for 18 months will receive an email informing them that their account has been made inactive 2 weeks of receipt of the email. To keep their registered account open, users need to simply log in or contact DSP Customer Forum to request their account to be activated again.
If user does not log in, their account will be deleted 6 months of it being made inactive. Further email notifications will be sent to user prior to account deletion.
PLEASE NOTE: Removal of a user account means that these users will be no longer able to access restricted data, but it does not remove availability of open datasets and those under EA conditional licence.